/ EN

How do I delete a user?

Good user management contributes to secure data processing. Therefore, remove users who are no longer authorized to access the Halito! account or a specific event website.

Remove from Halito! account

  1. In your Halito! account, go to Settings > Users
  2. In the tab Users, find the user(s) you want to delete
  3. Click on the icon
  4. Confirm this action by clicking the Yes button in the popup window
Practical tip
Instead of deleting a user, it is also possible to temporarily deactivate access. This is very convenient when a user is on vacation or does not need access to Halito! for a longer period of time.

Remove from an event website

  1. In the event website, go to Settings > Users
  2. In the tab Users, find the user(s) you want to delete
  3. Click on the icon
  4. Confirm this action by clicking the Yes button in the popup window

Good to know
If you remove a user from an event website, that user will remain active in the Halito! account. If the user has access to other event websites, this access is retained.

Any questions left?

We think it’s important that your questions are answered properly. So feel free to contact us.

Halito! formulas

Espresso
Lungo
Macchiato
Ristretto

Last updated

6 December 2021

Find the answer to your question in the help articles

Watch instructional videos or sign up for a training

F.A.Q. about agreements and invoices

Get inspired for your event communication

Integrate Halito! with your favorite tools

View the release notes and product roadmap