/ EN

How do I remove one or multiple guests?

In certain situations it is useful to remove one or more guests from the guest list, for example colleagues who have tested the registration and communication flow.

Remove one guest

  1. Go to Guests > Guest List
  2. Find the guest you want to remove
  3. Click on in front of the guest’s name
  4. In the popup window that appears, confirm the action by clicking the Confirm button

Remove multiple guests at once

  1. Go to Guests > Guest List
  2. Select the guests you want to remove
  3. Click on Delete, which is shown at the top of the guest list
  4. In the popup window that appears, confirm the action by clicking the Confirm button

Remove all guests

  1. Go to Guests > Guest List
  2. Select the checkbox above all guests so that all guests are selected
  3. Click on Delete, which is shown at the top of the guest list
  4. In the popup window that appears, click the All button

Good to know
Deleting a guest cannot be undone and you will also lose the entire history. If you organize a paid event, an invoice can no longer be adjusted or credited if a guest has been removed. Therefore, it is often wise to cancel a guest's registration instead of deleting the guest.

Any questions left?

We think it’s important that your questions are answered properly. So feel free to contact us.

Last updated

16 November 2022

Find the answer to your question in the help articles

Watch instructional videos or sign up for a training

F.A.Q. about agreements and invoices

Get inspired for your event communication

Integrate Halito! with your favorite tools

View the release notes and product roadmap