Changing form fields while guests register is not recommended. This can have a major impact on the data you collect:
- If you add a new form field, the guests who are already registered will lack that information
- If you delete a form field, you also delete the information that already registered guests have entered
- Any limits, cost prices, groups and confirmation emails may need to be reset
Therefore, test the communication and registration flow extensively before sending the invitation. If it is still necessary to adjust the registration form, please contact email@example.com so that we can work out the best solution together.